Reading Goals – February 2017

I read 11 books in January, which might be my record as an adult! The month of February is a bit busier for me (and it’s a shorter month!), so my goal for this month is to read eight books, hopefully in the order listed below!

Book #1 – The Judas Strain by James Rollins (the 4th book in the Sigma Force series)

Book #2 – Crooked Kingdom by  Leigh Bardugo (sequel to Six of Crows)

Book #3 – Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

Book #4 – Drop Shot by Harlan Coben (the 2nd book in the Myron Bolitar series)

Book #5 – Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Book #6 – Extracted by RR Haywood (my February Kindle First selection)

Book #7 – The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti

Book #8 – The Sun is Also A Star by Nicole Yoon

Question of the Week: Do you set reading goals (yearly, monthly, weekly, etc.)? If so, what is your current goal?

2 thoughts on “Reading Goals – February 2017

  1. Crooked kingdom is amazing, as I’m sure you’ve heard loads of people say already. And Simon vs the homo sapians is on my 2017 TBR.
    I set a yearly reading goal but I tend to set it slightly lower than I hope to get to so I don’t have too much pressure and can just enjoy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have heard great things about Crooked Kingdom, so I’m excited to read it! I set a yearly reading goal, as well, but it’s only for books I haven’t read before! In my monthly goals, I allow for re-reads (but so far this year I’ve only read new books…new to me, that is). And I like the idea of setting your goal lower than you hope to reach so you don’t feel as much pressure. Reading should be fun and focusing too much on a number sucks the joy out of it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

