Monthly Wrap-Up – February 2017

img_20170228_082753_916I can’t believe the month of February is already over. It was a jam-packed month; between officiating my cousin’s wedding, road-tripping to Tennessee, spending a weekend with my best friend, and celebrating my birthday, the month seemed to fly by!

Despite all of the craziness of this month, I was still able to read all of the books on my February “to-read” list and even managed to squeeze in an extra five books! I haven’t finished writing all of the full-length reviews (as I chose not to haul my laptop around with me during my travels, and I hate blogging from my phone), but I have rated them all (see the list below)!

By far, the best book I read this month was Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. But that’s not to say I didn’t enjoy the other books I read! Be sure to check out the reviews I’ve already written, and be on the lookout for more to come!

Books I read this month:
Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – 5/5 🌸

The Judas Strain by James Rollins (Sigma Force #4) – 4.5/5 🌸

The Last Oracle by James Rollins (Sigma Force #5) – 4.5/5 🌸

Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – 4/5 🌸

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon – 4/5 🌸

Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris – 4/5 🌸

Extracted* by R.R. Haywood – 3.5/5 🌸

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedotti – 3.5/5 🌸

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst – 3/5 🌸

Drop Shot by Harlan Coben (Myron Bolitar #2) – 3/5 🌸

Ensnared* by Rita Stradling – 3/5 🌸

Mask of Shadows* by Linsey Miller – 3/5 🌸

Quest of the Kings* by Robert Evert – 2.5/5 🌸

Question of the week: What was your favorite read of February? 

*The books with an asterisk(*) next to their title have yet to be published. I received a free ARC e-book of Extracted through Amazon’s Kindle First Program, and a free ARC e-book of Ensnared, Mask of Shadows, and Quest of the Kings, from their publishers via NetGalley for review consideration. Receiving a free copy of the book in no way affects the honesty of my reviews!

Leave a Reply

