Monthly Wrap-up – March 2017


I know, I know. We’re already 9 days into April, and I’m just now posting my March wrap-up. It’s almost to the point where I shouldn’t bother, but in my defense, I was going through a reading slump, which also impacted my motivation to post on here (as you can tell from the glaring lack of posts in the month of March).

But, I’ve recovered from my reading slump, and I’ve come up with a schedule for my blog to keep it active. The new schedule should begin this week, beginning with a new book review on Monday (I am so behind with my reviews, it’s ridiculous!).

Okay, let’s get back to the point of this post, wrapping up the month of March. It was a struggle (and I definitely listened to audio books to help the process), but I managed to get through all of the books I wanted to read for the month. And I did read one extra book not originally on my list…most of my reading occurred in the first part of the month and then sort of faded into nothing until the last three days.

I would say be sure to check out the reviews I’ve posted, but I haven’t reviewed any of the books I read this month, so I’ll just say be on the lookout for the reviews!

Books I read this month:

Heartless by Marissa Meyer – 3.5/5🌸

The Luster of Lost Things* by Sophie Chen Keller (ARC) – 4/5🌸

The Doomsday Key by James Rollins (Sigma Force series #6) – 4.5/5🌸

The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien (reread) – 5/5🌸

Orphan X by Gregg Hurwitz – 4/5🌸

The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien (reread) – 5/5🌸

Frostblood by Elly Blake – 3/5🌸

The Return of the King by J.R.R. Tolkien (reread) – 5/5🌸

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill – 3/5🌸

Crossing Ebenezer Creek* by Tonya Bolden (ARC) – 4/5🌸

Ruined* by M.C. Frank – 4/5🌸

*The books with an asterisk(*) next to their title have yet to be published. I received a free ARC e-book of Extracted through Amazon’s Kindle First Program, and a free ARC e-book of EnsnaredMask of Shadows, and Quest of the Kings, from their publishers via NetGalley for review consideration. Receiving a free copy of the book in no way affects the honesty of my reviews!

Leave a Reply

