Reading Goals – April 2017

IMG_20170401_132105_908Is it even worth posting this since we’re already a third of the way through the month? Whatever, it’s already written, and I don’t have anything else to post today, so it’ll have to do!

Normally I start off with a recap of how many books I read in the month prior and then ramble on a bit until I announce the new number of the month, but this month I don’t really feel like comparing the two. I feel like that was part of the reason I fell into a reading slump last month. I felt like I needed to best my number from the month before, and it made reading more of a chore than a fun escape.

So, this month I’m just going to list the books I hope to read, and it’ll be a bit shorter than normal, but I may or may not add to it depending on how the month goes. I’ll be sure to keep you updated!

Book #1: The Devil Colony by James Rollins (Sigma Force series #7)

Book #2: Duels & Deception by Cindy Anstey (ARC – publication date 4/11/17)

Book #3: All American Boys byJason Reynolds and Brendan Kiely

Book #4: Station Eleven by St. John Mandel

Book #5: The Circus by Olivia Levez (ARC – publication date 5/4/17)

Book #6: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Book #7: The Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller

Book #8: Heartborn by Terry Maggert

Book #9: Fade Away by Harlan Coben

Question of the week: Have you read (or do you want to read) any of the books on this list?

Leave a Reply

